Ferguson Jenkins Award Winners

by Matt Grabusky | Posted on Thursday, December 20th, 2012

The Ferguson Jenkins Award winners were announced on Wednesday.  The awards are given annually by the Oklahoma Sports Museum to the state’s top high school baseball and softball players.  Presentation of the awards will be on January 17 at The Warren Spahn Award Gala in Oklahoma City.  The baseball players honored this year are-

Evan Anderson, LHP, Dale

Jon Denney, C, Yukon

Bryant Hodge, RHP/C, Christian Heritage

Trey Michalczewski, SS, Jenks

Andrew Rosa, SS, Owasso

Also at the event, Gio Gonzalez will be given the Warren Spahn Award, which is awarded to the top lefthander in Major League Baseball.


Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Current ye@r *